Sim racing tools you can buy once: lifetime licenses, one-time unlocks and per-game DLC, by tool

Eight sim racing tools sell a perpetual license, one-time unlock, per-game DLC or donation key instead of a subscription. Prices and gaps, from each site.

Most sim racing coaching and telemetry tools want a card on file every month. Not all of them. Of the twenty tools in our verified dataset, eight sell something you pay for once: a perpetual license, a one-time in-app unlock, a per-game purchase, or a donation that doubles as a license key. This is that shortlist, with what the buy-once path leaves out, taken from each tool's own pricing page.

The buy-once options, as each site prices them

ToolWhat you buy oncePrice (as stated on site)What still costs extra
RaceLabLifetime Pro license€399 once; Pro is otherwise €4.90/mo or €49.90/yr, and Basic is free foreverCommercial use is €299 per seat per year
SimHubPerpetual license for full featuresPrice not displayed on the page we loaded; base download is freeMotion addon requires a separate license
SIM DashboardPro in-app purchase: unlimited widgets, extra pages, wheel-button page switchingOne-time purchase, price not stated; free version capped at 3 widgets per pageNothing else stated
DashPanelPer-game in-app purchase for full dataPrice per game not stated; free demo is time-unlimited but shows only RPM, speed and gearNothing else stated
Sim Racing Telemetry (SRT)Per-game DLC unlock$1.99 to $9.99 per game; free base app has limited parameters and limited stored sessionsSteam DLC is not transferable to the iOS or Android versions
Race Dash for Sim GamesPer-game unlock$3.99 to $5.99 per game (F1 25 is $5.99); free base appOptional All Access subscription at $1.99/mo or $13.49/yr instead of per-game unlocks
iSpeedDonation license key$15 or more removes prompts and adds priority support; otherwise free donationwareNothing else stated
Crew ChiefNothing to buyFree download, MIT-licensed open source; donations accepted via the siteNothing else stated

Lifetime and perpetual licenses: two tools, one visible price

RaceLab is the only tool whose site prints a lifetime number. €399 once buys the Pro overlay suite that otherwise costs €49.90 a year, so the lifetime license breaks even after roughly eight years of the annual plan. Remember what you are buying: auto-adjusting overlays and a community layout library, not coaching, and RaceLab's site labels its lap-time analysis and performance-trends module as exclusive to iRacing. SimHub also sells a perpetual license covering full features across its 100-plus supported games, but the price was not displayed on the page we verified, and motion control needs a separate license. Like RaceLab, SimHub is not a coach.

Per-game unlocks: cheap per title, tied to one platform

Three second-screen apps charge per game instead of per month: Sim Racing Telemetry at $1.99 to $9.99 per title, Race Dash for Sim Games at $3.99 to $5.99, and DashPanel at prices set inside the app. The catch is portability. SRT's DLC bought on Steam does not transfer to its iOS or Android versions, so a second copy on a tablet means paying again. Race Dash runs only on Apple devices, and the newest titles need paid unlocks. DashPanel's free demo never expires but shows only RPM, speed and gear, and the channels you get after paying depend on what each game's developer exposes. Race Dash also offers a subscription alternative, All Access at $13.49 a year, which costs about the same as two to three individual unlocks: better if you rotate through several titles, worse if you live in one.

Donationware and open source

Two tools cost nothing outright. Crew Chief is a free, MIT-licensed voice race engineer and spotter for Windows that accepts donations; its downloads and docs live on a vBulletin forum behind Cloudflare bot protection, and the Android companion app is marked end of life. iSpeed is donationware for iRacing: a donation of $15 or more removes the periodic prompts and grants a license key with priority support, though the site still lists compatibility as Windows XP through Windows 8. Garage 61 is free during its alpha with an optional Patreon supporter plan, but it does not belong on this list: its own FAQ answers whether it will stay free with 'Not all of it.'

Where a subscription is the only paid path

  • Trophi.ai: no free tier, every plan billed annually up front, from $89.99 a year (Premium) to $699.99 a year (Professional)
  • Coach Dave Delta: €11.99 a month or €109 a year, no free tier
  • Z1 Dashboard: Standard $3.99 to $4.99 a month up to Pro $17.99 to $19.99 a month, demo only
  • Track Titan: Community tier free forever, but AI driving tips and pro reference laps start at Plus $7.99 a month
  • TakeP1: full engineer free; Pro $19.99 a month adds voice cloning and deep debrief
  • TrackPro: core app and hardware tools free forever; coaching starts at Starter $20 a month
  • VRS: free tier, then Dedicated $4.99 or Competitive $9.99 a month; only its human coaching is pay-per-session, at $29.99 per 30 minutes
  • Popometer, RS Dash ASR and Lovely Dashboard: free base apps whose paid features come via a subscription or membership with no price shown on the pages we verified
The pattern is hard to miss. Every tool you can own outright is a dashboard, an overlay suite or a telemetry viewer. Every tool that coaches you, whether an AI voice on the radio or a human reviewing your laps, charges by the month or the year. If you want gauges, overlays and hardware control, you can pay once and keep it. If you want something to tell you where you are losing time, budget for a subscription. Every price above comes from each tool's own site as recorded in our verified dataset on the date shown on its entry card. Full cards for all twenty tools: Best Sim Racing Coaching & Telemetry Tools.

Keep reading

Related reading

Which sim racing apps control your hardware? Haptics, motion rigs, LEDs and button boxes, by tool

Only two sim racing apps drive bass shakers, motion rigs or haptics: SimHub and TrackPro. Two more turn a phone into a button box. Prices, from each site.

Updated 2026-09-10 · 5 min read

Human sim racing coaching vs AI coaching: which tools include a real coach, and what it costs

Only three sim racing tools sell time with a real coach: VRS by the session, Trophi.ai in a $699.99 annual plan, TrackPro as review credits. AI coaching starts free.

Updated 2026-09-09 · 4 min read

How long does an online car offer take? Quote times on Carvana, CarMax, Peddle and more

From 20 seconds to a few minutes: how fast each car-buying site says it shows an offer, what you must enter to get it, and when 'instant' comes with a catch.

Updated 2026-09-08 · 4 min read

Where to get pro reference laps and setups for sim racing, and what they actually cost

Which sim racing tools sell pro driver reference laps and setups, what each tier includes, and the free community-lap alternatives, from each tool's own pricing page.

Updated 2026-09-07 · 4 min read

Which sim racing tools coach you during the lap, and which only after

Live voice coaching or after-session analysis? Which sim racing tools intervene mid-lap, which wait until you stop, and what each one charges for it.

Updated 2026-09-06 · 5 min read

Which cars online buyers won't take: age limits, title rules and coverage gaps, by site

Model-year cutoffs, excluded vehicle types, no-title rules, regional coverage and condition clauses on instant-offer car sites, from each site's own pages.

Updated 2026-09-06 · 4 min read

Which online car buyers pick up your car from home, and who makes you drive to a store?

Eleven online car buyers tow or collect your car for free, Carvana and CarMax may charge for home pickup, and four make you drive in. From each site.

Updated 2026-08-31 · 3 min read

What a sim racing coaching subscription actually costs per year

Monthly prices hide the real number. Here is what each paid sim racing coaching and telemetry tool costs over twelve months, taken from its own pricing page.

Updated 2026-08-31 · 3 min read

The sim racing tools that need a second device, and which one

Several sim racing dashboards and telemetry apps will not run on the gaming PC alone. Here is what each one actually requires: a phone, a tablet, a network, or SimHub underneath.

Updated 2026-08-31 · 3 min read

Who actually buys your car when you sell it online

Instant-offer sites look identical from the outside and are not. Some are retailers buying for their own lot, some are salvage networks, and some never buy your car at all.

Updated 2026-08-31 · 3 min read

Which sim racing coaching apps support your sim? iRacing, ACC, Le Mans Ultimate and more

An iRacing driver can use every coaching tool we track; ACC, LMU, AMS2, F1 and GT7 drivers cannot. The sim-by-sim support rundown, from each app's own site.

Updated 2026-08-17 · 4 min read

Where to sell a damaged or non-running car online: the buyers who actually want it

Peddle, CarBrain, DamagedCars, Wheelzy and more — who buys totaled or non-running cars, how fast they pick up, and what the title rules are.

Updated 2026-08-11 · 3 min read

Sim racing telemetry on PS5 and Xbox: which apps actually work on console

Most sim racing telemetry and coaching apps are Windows-only. Here are the ones whose own sites list PS5, Xbox or Gran Turismo support — and the fine print.

Updated 2026-08-10 · 4 min read

How fast do you actually get paid when you sell your car online?

How and when Carvana, CarMax, Wheelzy, AutoNation and other car-buying sites actually pay — cash, check or Zelle, and what the inspection at handover changes.

Updated 2026-08-10 · 4 min read

How long does a car instant offer last? Every site's window, compared

Offer validity windows for Carvana, CarMax, AutoNation, Peddle, Cars.com, GiveMeTheVin and more — as stated on each site.

Updated 2026-07-24 · 1 min read

"No fees" car buyers: what the fine print actually says

Which sell-your-car services are genuinely free to use, and where fees can still appear — pickup charges, titling fees and listing costs, from each site's own pages.

Updated 2026-07-24 · 1 min read

Free vs paid sim racing coaching: what your money actually buys

What the free tiers of sim racing tools include, and what unlocks at each price point — from each tool's own pricing page.

Updated 2026-07-24 · 1 min read

How PickMerit verifies every entry

Our verification method: load the real site, record only what it states, mark everything else as unverified.

Updated 2026-07-24 · 1 min read